What’s Up?

AS6_3157-135.JPG

2016 was a very busy year for me. Especially the second half, between May 31, 2016 and Jan 8, 2017 I released 6 books. That’s a record number for me, considering prior to that I had only released 7 books between 2012 and 2015. And let me tell you, I’m tired!

I feel like I’ve been on a stress-filled deadline forever! Although it’s only been the past seven months. Therefore, I’m taking a much needed mental health break. Don’t worry, it’s not a long one. Just a few weeks to rest and relax and READ!

I am a writer, yes, but I have always been a voracious reader. Last year I only read 19 books! I couldn’t believe it when I saw that statistic on Goodreads. You want to know how much writing consumes your life? In 2011 I read 247 books, in 2012, 255, 2013- 209. 2014- 107, 2015- 20, and as I said last year only 19. The more I write the less I read. 😦

So, in the last week I have read three books and I am reading book 4 now. My TBR pile is enormous! And I won’t get to all the books I want to read, but at least I’ll get some good reads in, and some rest and relaxation.

For those of you wondering what’s next. Now that all my deadlines are done. Book 5 in the Animal in Me series is on the horizon! Hans and Ivan will finally get their story. Bear With Me. (no pun intended)

I’m hoping for an April release for this one. Stay tuned for a big surprise coming after book 5. No hints yet…but I think you’ll like it.

 

Leave a Reply

